The development will be located on two bogs within the Boora Bog Group in West Offaly, namely Clongawny and Drinagh bogs.

The two bog areas are generally adjacent to the communities of Cloghan and Five Alley and comprise the townlands of:

Balliver, Ballindown, Broughal, Carrick (Garrycastle by), Clongawny More, Cloonacullina, Clooneen, Coolreagh or Cloghanhill, Cortullagh or Grove, Crancreagh, Dernafanny, Derrinlough, Derryad (Eglish By), Derrymullin and Loughderry, Drinagh, Galros East, Galros West, Guernal, Kilcamin, Lumcloon, Mullaghakaraun Bog, Stonestown and Timolin.

Other settlements and towns in the surrounding area include Ferbane to the north, Birr to the south, Kilcormac to the east and Banagher to the west.

To view the site, click here

Download Map>